“Rashtrapatni” Remarks Obliterated 3 MP’s from Rajya Sabha


Rajya Sabha’s 3 MPs are suspended on July 28, 2022 in the parliament monsoon session.

New Delhi, July 28: Three more MP’s from Rajya Sabha were added to the suspended MPs list. It includes Aam Admi party’s Sandeep Kumar Pathak and Sushil Kumar Gupta and independent member Ajit Kumar Bhuyan. They were suspended on Thursday for this entire week due to their “unruly behavior”.

On Thursday, BJP criticized the Congress for “demeaning the women and tribals of India” after the rival political party’s leader, Congress MP Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury referred to President Droupadi Murmu as ‘Rashtrapatni.’ “You stand guilty of insulting the supreme commander of armed forces, you stand guilty of humiliating a tribal leader, The Congress party cannot stand the honour given to a tribal, they are not able to digest a poor tribal woman becoming the President of India,” Smriti Irani said in the Lok Sabha.

Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman was also seen asking him to apologize for his remark on the President during the Rajya Sabha meeting. Reacting to this Adhir Chowdhury said that “There is no question of apologizing”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *